Skip to Content

Support MinnPost

Just Judy: The people who are leading social media in the Twin Cities

Nominations for the Twin Cities Titans in Social Media competition have closed. This year we received significantly more nominations than last year, and I thank everyone who participated.  A number of people requested that I put together a complete list of the nominees, so I have, but there are a few more things about the competition I want to remind you about first.

Two of last year’s winners, Kate Iverson & David Erickson, are going to judge the nominees with me to determine who will be the Twin Cities Top Ten Titans In Social Media 2010.  Kate Iverson is a writer, editor, event producer and creative consultant from Minneapolis. She’s the editor for both l’etoile magazine online and the LOL/OMG Social Media Gossip Blog, as well as arts editor for Secrets of the City.  David Erickson is Director of e-Strategy for Tunheim Partners, he blogs about strategic online communication at his Strategy Internet Marketing Blog.

The winners will be announced at an event on Thursday, December 9th, from 7:00 – 9:00 pm at the Rogue Buddha Gallery.  The MC of the event is Miss Shannan Paul and Hi Fi/Lo Fi will be Dj’ing the event. Founded by artist, Nicholas Harper, in January of 2000, the Rogue Buddha Gallery is an award winning contemporary art gallery located in the Northeast Minneapolis Arts District and is home to the visual arts, dance, film/video and music.

In no particular order, here are the Twin Cities Top Ten Titans In Social Media 2010 Nominees:

Frank Jaskulke / @LifeSciAlley

Jesse and Jeremy Gilmore / @theHeartofMN

Missy Berggren / @MarketingMamaMN

Bridget Ulrich / @BridgetMpls

Abraham Piper /  @abrahampiper

Amanda Rettke / @manda2177

Saumya Arya Haas / @nsomniasaum

Nathan Eide / @nathaneide

David Ostlund & Tony Black / @tcfoodfinds

Angie Schottmuller / @aschottmuller

Keith Privette / @keithprivette

Nathan Rice / @NathanDRice

Jason Douglas / @jasondouglas

Amy Leger / @AmyLeger

Erick Hare / @wabbitoid

John Bernier / @bernierjohn

Jen, a priorfatgirl / @priorfatgirl

Tai Goodwin / @TaiGoodwin

Cory Merrifield / @SaveTheVikesOrg

Christian Betancourt / @cbetancourtpr

Chuck Bragg / @BECJB

Molly Snyder / @MollyinMinn

Bob Stanke / @bobstanke

Stephanie A. Meyer / @FreshTartSteph

Erica Mayer / @ericamayer

Arik Hanson  / @arikhanson

Jake Rudh  / @djjakerudh

Ryan Adams / @thecalhounboy

Lisa Grimm & Kasey Skala / @lulugrimm & @kmskala

Rob Callahan  / @robcallahan

Nicole Harrison  / @socialnicole

Greg Swan / @gregswan

Sasha Westin / @fabuliss

Maikel van de Mortel / @maikelvdm

John Heimbuch / @johnheimbuch

Taylor Carik / @_taylor_

Janelle Klander / @languageXchang

Diana Rajchel / @magickalrealism

Jason Barnett / @JasonBarnett

Amanda Rettke / @manda2177

Allan Peters / @AllanPeters

Amy Nelson / @AmyPioneerPress

Peggy Vork-Zambory

The Twin Cities Top Ten Titans In Social Media 2010 is sponsored by Just Judy Creative Communications. The people who make the list will have made an impact on society through using social media in the past year. People on the list may be independent, work for large companies, work in media, public relations, politics, the arts, or some other type of work. One thing that that will determine the winners is that they will be people who are finding new ways to use social media and pushing the limits of the platforms they are using.

This post was written byJudy Grundstrom and originally published on theJustJudy blog. Follow her on Twitter: @justjudycreate.

Get MinnPost's top stories in your inbox