Nonprofit, nonpartisan journalism. Supported by readers.


13th Anniversary Celebration Supporter Thank You Wall

As we mark our 13th year of in-depth coverage of Minnesota, we’re living through an unprecedented time that proves just how important thoughtful journalism is to the health and well-being of our community. Moving the event fully online this year, we’re immensely grateful to the Patrons, sponsors and donors who have stepped up to support MinnPost’s nonprofit newsroom at a crucial moment. A big thank you to the generous supporters below — Patrons and sponsors in boxes and event donors listed.

MinnPost is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Donations in any amount are crucial to the work of our reporters, especially as we help our community navigate COVID-19 and the 2020 election with free coverage for all — no paywall or subscription.


Joel & Laurie Kramer - Executive Presenters

MinnPost is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit. Your philanthropic support is crucial.



Supporting Sponsor
Shavlik Family Foundation

Promoting Sponsors


Your support — in any amount — is vital to our public-service journalism.


MinnPost Anniversary Tier I Patron Boxes

Do you believe thoughtful, in-depth reporting is essential?



Tier II Anniversary Patrons

MinnPost is free for all — no paywalls and no subscriptions.


MinnPost Anniversary Tier III Patron Boxes

Stand with our hardworking reporters at this critical time.


Tier IV Patron Box

Thanks to the following donors who’ve supported MinnPost through the Anniversary Celebration. Want to see your name on this list of public-service journalism champions? Donate now, and we’ll add you.

George Family Foundation, Penny & Bill George

Marianne Short & Ray Skowyra

Janet & David Berry
Peter & Carolyn Hendrixson
Jack & Ede Rice
John Shasky & Krista Lang-Shasky Giving Fund, a Donor Advised Fund of The U.S. Charitable Gift Trust

Sandra Davis
Gay & Mark Herzberg
Cecily Hines
James P. & Susan Lenfestey
Gwen & Mason S. Myers
Judy Schwartau
Frances & Frank Wilkinson

Justice Paul H. Anderson (Retired)
John Apitz
Babette Apland
Will Craig
Paul & Elizabeth Gunderson
Cindy J. Kaiser
Peggy & Ilo Leppik
Linda Lindeke, in honor of Bill’s column
Deanna Phillips
Rebecca & John Shockley

Anonymous (2)
Steven & Peggy DeLapp
Paula Fox
William Huntzicker
Mary Kennedy & Mark Larson
John & Mary Lindstrom
Godan P. Nambudiripad
Laurie Savran, in memory of Bill Savran

Are you listed incorrectly or think your name should be here? Contact Tanner Curl at, and we’ll get it straightened out. We want to recognize your generous support properly! (Note: The supporters listed above only include those who donated as part of this virtual event. Our full list of generous donors for 2019 is available here.)

Special thanks to Martha Garcés for her graphic design work above!

MinnPost is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit that receives support from donors, members, foundations, advertisers and sponsors. Donors and sponsors that underwrite MinnPost events play no role in determining the content, featured guests or line of questioning.