Nonprofit, independent journalism. Supported by readers.


Our Staff

These are the dedicated people who make MinnPost happen.

  • Samira Almalhi

    Samira Almalhi

    Samira Almalhi is MinnPost’s development coordinator. She helps deepen the organization’s relationships with donors and funders, as well as provide support for MinnPost’s events. In her spare time she likes to look for agates.

  • Corey Anderson

    Creative Director Corey Anderson manages daily site production, coordinates photography and art, and is the heart and soul of MinnPost’s visual brand. Email him at

  • Eric Black

    Veteran journalist Eric Black writes Eric Black Ink for MinnPost. His latest award is from the Society of Professional Journalists, which in May 2017 announced he’d won the national Sigma Delta Chi Award for online column writing. Email him at

  • Peter Callaghan

    Peter Callaghan covers state government for MinnPost. Follow him on Twitter or email him at pcallaghan(at)minnpost(dot)com.

  • Harry Colbert

    Harry Colbert is MinnPost’s managing editor. Email him at

  • Tanner Curl

    Tanner Curl is MinnPost’s executive director. He oversees the organization’s management, strategy and revenue development.

  • Elizabeth Dunbar

    Elizabeth Dunbar

    Elizabeth Dunbar is the editor of MinnPost. She can be reached at or on Twitter @edunbarMN.

  • Mohamed Ibrahim

    Mohamed Ibrahim

    Mohamed Ibrahim is MinnPost’s environment and public safety reporter. He can be reached at

  • Greta Kaul

    Greta Kaul

    Greta Kaul is an associate editor. She can be reached at

  • Ava Kian

    Ava Kian

    Ava Kian is the Race and Health Equity fellow for MinnPost. Follow her on Twitter @kian_ava or email her at

  • Laurie Kramer

    Laurie Kramer is MinnPost’s co-founder. These days, she devotes her MinnPost volunteer time to producing MinnRoast, chairing the Development Committee and serving on the Board.

  • Brian Lambert

    Longtime Twin Cities journalist Brian Lambert writes The Glean for MinnPost. He also blogs with Joe Loveland at Wry Wing Politics.

  • Laura Lindsay

    Laura is MinnPost’s Membership Manager. She’s been at MinnPost since 2016.

  • Walker Orenstein

    Walker Orenstein

    Walker Orenstein reports on the state Legislature for MinnPost, with a particular focus on covering issues affecting Greater Minnesota. He can be reached at, and you can follow him on Twitter at @walkerorenstein.

  • Brian Perry

    Brian is the Director of Advertising and Sponsorship where he handles all technical advertising elements as well as manages all advertising sales. He also develops new sales strategies and online products.

  • Jada Pulley illustration

    Jada Pulley

    Jada Pulley is MinnPost’s Operations Manager.

  • Ana Radelat

    Ana Radelat

    Ana Radelat is MinnPost’s Washington, D.C. correspondent. You can reach her at or follow her on Twitter at @radelat.

  • Jonathan Stegall

    Jonathan is a user experience engineer at MinnPost, focused on understanding and improving the user experience, design, and code on Email him at

  • Andy Steiner

    Andy Steiner is a Twin Cities-based writer and editor. Before becoming a full-time freelancer, she worked as senior editor at Utne Reader and editor of the Minnesota Women’s Press. Email her at