Nonprofit, nonpartisan journalism. Supported by readers.

Donate
Topics

Our Staff

These are the dedicated people who make MinnPost happen.

  • Susan Albright

    Susan Albright is MinnPost’s managing editor. Among her responsibilities are the supervision of Community Voices; education, health, environment and arts coverage; Greater Minnesota news. Email her at salbright@minnpost.com.

  • Samira Almalhi

    Samira Almalhi

    Samira Almalhi is MinnPost’s development coordinator. She helps deepen the organization’s relationships with donors and funders, as well as provide support for MinnPost’s events. In her spare time she likes to look for agates.

  • Corey Anderson

    Creative Director Corey Anderson manages daily site production, coordinates photography and art, and is the heart and soul of MinnPost’s visual brand. Email him at canderson@minnpost.com.

  • Yasmine Askari

    Yasmine Askari covers education and the environment for MinnPost. You can reach her at yaskari@minnpost.com or follow her on Twitter at @YasmineAskari.

  • Eric Black

    Veteran journalist Eric Black writes Eric Black Ink for MinnPost. His latest award is from the Society of Professional Journalists, which in May 2017 announced he’d won the national Sigma Delta Chi Award for online column writing. Email him at eblack@minnpost.com.

  • Peter Callaghan

    Peter Callaghan covers state government for MinnPost. Follow him on Twitter or email him at pcallaghan(at)minnpost(dot)com.

  • Tanner Curl

    Tanner Curl is MinnPost’s executive director. He oversees the organization’s management, strategy and revenue development.

  • Pamela Espeland

    Pamela Espeland writes the Artscape column for MinnPost. She also writes for the Star Tribune, NPR and mnartists.org, blogs at bebopified.com, and is an Art Hound for Minnesota Public Radio. She can be reached at pespeland@minnpost.com.

    Like Artscape’s Facebook page
    Follow Pamela Espeland on Twitter

  • Solomon Gustavo

    Solomon Gustavo

    Solomon Gustavo covers local and regional government for MinnPost. Email him at sgustavo@minnpost.com.

  • Ashley Hackett

    Ashley Hackett

    Ashley Hackett is MinnPost’s Washington, D.C. correspondent. You can reach her at ahackett@minnpost.com or follow her on Twitter at @byashleyhackett.

  • Greta Kaul

    Greta Kaul is MinnPost’s data reporter. She can be reached at gkaul@minnpost.com.

  • Joel Kramer

    Joel Kramer is the co-founder of MinnPost, where he served as editor and CEO from 2007 to 2016. He is a former editor and publisher of the Minneapolis Star Tribune.

  • Laurie Kramer

    Laurie Kramer is MinnPost’s co-founder. These days, she devotes her MinnPost volunteer time to producing MinnRoast, chairing the Development Committee and serving on the Board.

  • Brian Lambert

    Longtime Twin Cities journalist Brian Lambert writes The Glean for MinnPost. He also blogs with Joe Loveland at Wry Wing Politics. Email him at blambert@minnpost.com.

  • Laura Lindsay

    Laura is MinnPost’s Membership Manager. She’s been at MinnPost since 2016.

  • Tom Nehil

    Tom Nehil is MinnPost’s news editor. Email him at tnehil@minnpost.com.

  • Walker Orenstein

    Walker Orenstein

    Walker Orenstein reports on the state Legislature for MinnPost, with a particular focus on covering issues affecting Greater Minnesota. He can be reached at worenstein@minnpost.com, and you can follow him on Twitter at @walkerorenstein.

  • Brian Perry

    Brian is the Director of Advertising and Sponsorship where he handles all technical advertising elements as well as manages all advertising sales. He also develops new sales strategies and online products.

  • Jada Pulley illustration

    Jada Pulley

    Jada Pulley is MinnPost’s Operations Manager.

  • Andrew Putz

    Andrew Putz is the editor of MinnPost. Email him at aputz@minnpost.com.

  • Jonathan Stegall

    Jonathan is a user experience engineer at MinnPost, focused on understanding and improving the user experience, design, and code on minnpost.com. Email him at jstegall@minnpost.com.

  • Andy Steiner

    Andy Steiner is a Twin Cities-based writer and editor. Before becoming a full-time freelancer, she worked as senior editor at Utne Reader and editor of the Minnesota Women’s Press. Email her at asteiner@minnpost.com.