Nonprofit, nonpartisan journalism. Supported by readers.

Donate
Topics
This content is made possible in part by the generous sponsorship support of The University of Minnesota.

Free outdoor concerts at U of M’s Northrop Plaza to begin June 11

The University of Minnesota has announced the music lineup for its Summer at Northrop concerts, which begin June 11.
The season consists of 24 free concerts, most of them from noon to 1 p.m., on Northrop Plaza.

The University of Minnesota has announced the music lineup for its Summer at Northrop concerts, which begin June 11.

The season, featuring local talent, consists of 24 free concerts, most of them from noon to 1 p.m., on Northrop Plaza. Five evening shows will be presented, each at 7 p.m. In case of rain, concerts will move inside.

Here is the schedule, including the U’s description of each group’s music type. For more information, visit online or call 612-625-2345.


Friday, June 11: Evening ShowThe Alarmists (Alternative Rock)

Article continues after advertisement

Monday, June 14: KICK OFF PARTYRomantica (Irish Americana)

Tuesday, June 15: Art Kistler (Elvis Tribute)

Wednesday, June 16: Daddy Squeeze (Eclectic Roots)

Thursday, June 17: Lehto and Wright (Celtic Folk)

Friday, June 18: Evening Show — Maria Isa (Hip-Hop)

Monday, June 21: Minnesota Sinfonia (Exceptional Music)

Tuesday, June 22: Twin Star Rocket (Rock n’ Roll)

Wednesday, June 23: Tex Pistols (Alternative Country)

Friday, June 25: Evening ShowInnocent (Reggae Roots)

Article continues after advertisement

Monday, June 28: Paul Christian (Indie)

Tuesday, June 29: Tim Sparks and Phil Heywood (Acoustic Acrobats)

Wednesday, June 30: The Poor Nobodys (Fantasy Folk)

Thursday, July 1: Auto Body Experience (Alternative Rock)

Tuesday, July 6: Real Tyme (Funky Pop)

Wednesday, July 7: Café Accordion Orchestra (Berets & Bongos)

Friday, July 9: Evening ShowCharanga Tropical (Latin/World)

Monday, July 12: Health Science Orchestra (Classical Pop)

Tuesday, July 13: Alpha Centauri (Electronic Indie)

Wednesday, July14: West of Aldine (Groove/ Pop)

Friday, July 16: Evening Show Alison Scott (Pop/ Soul)

Article continues after advertisement

Monday, July 19: CarolZ and Friends (Acoustic Pop)

Tuesday, July 20: The New Riverside Ramblers (Cajun Dance)

Wednesday, July 21: The May North (Acoustic Folk)