Nonprofit, nonpartisan journalism. Supported by readers.


BCC readers, which Minnesota authors would you like to meet?

Write in and tell us which Minnesota authors you would like invited to the next Book Club Blast.

Here at MinnPost, we’re already thinking ahead to next year’s Book Club Blast. We want to invite those authors that Book Club Club readers are most interested in meeting. The comment forms event-goers filled out at the Blast have provided a great list of suggestions:

Most-requested authors:
Kate DiCamillo
Louise Erdrich
William Kent Krueger

More requested authors:
Charles Baxter
Vince Flynn
Peter Geye
Patricia Hampl
Deborah Keenan
Chuck Logan
Leslie Miller
Walter Mondale
Jonathan Odell
John Sanford
Faith Sullivan
Anton Treuer
Jay Weiner
Stanley Gordon West

We’d like to hear from even more of our readers reagarding their author preferences. Vote for the above-listed authors you’d most like to chat with by emailing bookclubclub [at] minnpost [dot] com. Additional author suggestions welcome.