Nonprofit, independent journalism. Supported by readers.


MinnPost staffers win eight Page One Awards

Briana Bierschbach, Susan Perry and Andy Sturdevant take home first-place awards.

MinnPost staffers have won eight 2016 Page One Awards, presented Wednesday night by the Minnesota Professional Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists (SPJ).

The annual awards ceremony and banquet, held at the Town & Country Club in St. Paul, featured speaker Jonathan Capehart of the Washington Post.

First-place awards went to:

Article continues after advertisement

Other awards went to: