Nonprofit, nonpartisan journalism. Supported by readers.


Residents in flooded counties get IRS filing extension

Earlier this week, Sen. Amy Klobuchar and Rep. Collin Peterson asked the IRS to grant a one-month extension for tax filing to residents of the flooded areas, because so many people were busy on flood preparation.

Today, IRS Commissioner Douglas Shulman said: OK.

The new federal tax filing deadline for residents of Clay, Kittson, Marshall, Norman, Polk, Traverse, and Wilkin counties will be May 15.

You can also learn about all our free newsletter options.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply