Nonprofit, nonpartisan journalism. Supported by readers.


New directors elected to Minnesota Council on Foundations

New directors and officers of the Minnesota Council on Foundations were elected this week. The organization’s members represent three-quarters of all grant-making in the state, awarding more than $850 million to nonprofits annually.

Elected to three-year terms were:

  • Julie Hara, executive director, Marbrook Foundation
  • Steve Joul, president, Central Minnesota Community Foundation
  • LaVon Lee, program officer, Grotto Foundation
  • Tim Ober, president, Mardag Foundation

Elected to second three-year terms:

  • Bill Linder-Scholer, executive director, ADC Foundation
  • Karen Rauenhorst, vice president, Mark and Karen Rauenhorst Family Foundation
  • Kris Taylor, director of community and public relations, Ecolab Foundation

Officers for 2010 are:

  • Chair: Karen Kelley-Ariwoola, vice president of community philanthropy for the Minneapolis Foundation
  • Vice chair: Kate Wolford, presidentof the McKnight Foundation
  • Secretary: George Thompson, trustee, Minnesota Community Foundation and the St. Paul Foundation
  • Treasurer: Nancy Nelson, vice president and chief actuary, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota Foundation.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply