DFL House caucus, now in minority, names leaders

Five DFL House caucus leaders were named today by House Minority Leader Paul Thissen.

Deputy Minority Leader will be Rep. Debra Hilstrom of Brooklyn Center.

Minority Whips will be:

  • Rep. Larry Hosch of St. Joseph, an assistant majority leader during the most recent legislative session.
  • Rep. Melissa Hortman of Brooklyn Park, a caucus leader in previous sessions.
  • Rep. John Lesch of St. Paul, a prosecutor for the City of St. Paul and a commissioned officer in the Minnesota Army National Guard.
  • Rep. Terry Morrow of St. Peter, who was first elected to the House in 2006.

You can also learn about all our free newsletter options.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply