Gov. Dayton named to executive committee of bipartisan National Governors Association

Gov. Mark Dayton was named today to the Executive Committee of the bipartisan National Governors Association.

He’s one of nine governors on the committee — five Republicans, four Democrats — who are elected annually and supervise the association’s operations. The list:

  • NGA Chair Washington Gov. Christine Gregoire
  • NGA Vice Chair Nebraska Gov. Dave Heineman 
  • Delaware Gov. Jack Markell
  • Indiana Gov. Mitch Daniels
  • Massachusetts Gov. Deval Patrick
  • Minnesota Gov. Mark Dayton
  • Mississippi Gov. Haley Barbour
  • New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie
  • Oklahoma Gov. Mary Fallin

Dayton also will serve on the NGA’s health and human services committee.

You can also learn about all our free newsletter options.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply