Twenty file to run for 7 City Council seats in St. Paul

Six of the seven St. Paul City Council members will seek re-election in November, but Pat Harris in Ward 3 is hanging up his political career.

Kathy Lantry in Ward 7 is the only incumbent without a challenger.

Twenty people filed to run for council in what will be the city’s first Instant Runoff Voting election.

The candidates and their information, as listed on the county election website:

Ward 1
Name: Johnny Howard

Website: www.johnnyhoward.org

Email: jhoward721@comcast.net

 

Name: Melvin W. Carter III, incumbent

Website: http://www.melvincarter.com/

Email: melvin@melvincarter.com

 

Name: Anthony J Fernandez

Website: www.anthonyjfernandez.com

Email: ajf@anthonyjfernandez.com

 

Name: James Michael McEiver

Website: jimmmycash@yahoo.com

 

Ward 2
Name: Sharon Anderson

Website: www.sharon4council.blogspot.com

Email: sharon4anderson@aol.com

 

Name: Dave Thune, incumbent

Website: www.davethune.com

Email: thune@comcast.net

 

Name: Jim Ivey

Website: www.iveyforsaintpaul.org

Email: jim@iveyforsaintpaul.org

 

Name: Bill Hosko

Website:

Email:

 

Name: Cynthia P Schanno

Website: www.voteschanno.com

Email: cynthia@voteschanno.com

 

Ward 3
Name: Chris Tolbert

Website: www.christolbert.org

Email: chris@christolbert.org

 

Name: Eve Stein

Website: www.evestein.org

Email: eve@evestein.org

 

Name: John Mannillo

Website: www.johnmannillo.com

Email: john@mannillowomack.com

 

Name: Tylor J Slinger

Website: www.slingerforstpaul.com

Email: tylor@slingerforstpaul.com

 

Ward 4
Name: Russ Stark, incumbent

Website: www.russforward4.org

Email: russellstark23@yahoo.com

 

Name: Curtis Stock

Website: www.ward4forstock.com

Email: curt4council@comcast.net

 

Ward 5
Name: Lee Helgen, incumbent

Website:

Email:

 

Name: Amy Brendmoen

Website: www.amyforcitycouncil.com

Email: amyforcouncil@gmail.com

 

Ward 6
Name: Dan Bostrom, incumbent

Website: www.danbostrom.com

Email: danbostrom@aol.com

 

Name: Bee Kevin Xiong

Website: xiongforsaintpaul.org

Email: beekevinxiong@yahoo.com

 

Ward 7
Name: Kathy Lantry, incumbent

Website: www.kathylantry.com

Email: kathy.lantry@comcast.net

You can also learn about all our free newsletter options.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply