Nonprofit, nonpartisan journalism. Supported by readers.


Two state senators to be sworn in this week

Minnesota’s two new state senators — DFLers who won special elections last week — will be sworn in this week at the Capitol.

Jeff Hayden will be sworn in Tuesday as the new senator in District 61 during a 1 p.m. ceremony in the Senate Chamber. He replaces longtime DFL Sen. Linda Berglin, who resigned to take a job with Hennepin County.

Chris Eaton will be sworn in Friday at 2 p.m. in the Senate Chamber. She replaces the late Linda Scheid in District 46.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply