Nonprofit, nonpartisan journalism. Supported by readers.


House Republicans elect whip and five assistant minority leaders

New state House Minority Leader Kurt Daudt has announced the election of additional leaders in the Republican caucus.

State Rep. Tim Sanders of Blaine is the new minority caucus whip. The whip’s job is to pass along information to other caucus members during a floor debate and prior to a vote.

Newly elected Aasistant minority leaders are:

  • Rep. Steve Drazkowski (Mazeppa)
  • Rep. Tara Mack (Apple Valley)
  • Rep. Joe Schomacker (Luverne)
  • Rep. Peggy Scott (Andover)
  • Rep. Kelby Woodard (Belle Plaine).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply