Nonprofit, nonpartisan journalism. Supported by readers.


Ken Martin elected to second term as DFL Party chair

Ken Martin was re-elected Saturday to a second two-year term as Minnesota DFL Party chair.

He was first elected in 2011, when Republicans controlled the state House and state Senate. In the last election cycle, DFLers took back control of the Legislature and elected Rick Nolan to Congress in the 8th District.

On Saturday, Martin tweeted:

Thank you @MinnesotaDFL for reelecting me Chair earlier today.I am humbled & honored to lead the DFL thru the critical 2014 elections #mndfl

Marge Hoffa also was re-elected as party vice chair.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply