Skip to Content

Support MinnPost

Two newest state House members to be sworn in

Six weeks into the legislative session, the two newest members of the Minnesota House will be sworn in Tuesday,

DFLer Clark Johnson of North Mankato will be sworn in at 9:30 a.m. in the House chambers, followed by Republican Tama Theis of St. Cloud at 1 p.m.

House Speaker Paul Thissen will administer the oath of office to Johnson; Supreme Court Justice Barry Anderson will administer the oath to Theis.

Johnson and Theis were elected in special elections last week to fill vacancies caused when legislators elected in November resigned to take new jobs.

Get MinnPost's top stories in your inbox

Related Tags:

About the Author: