Nonprofit, nonpartisan journalism. Supported by readers.


Four members appointed to state Board of Water and Soil Resources

Gov. Mark Dayton has appointed four members to the Minnesota Board of Water and Soil Resources.

The 20-member board sets policy for the state’s 90 soil and water conservation districts, 46 watershed districts, 23 metropolitan watershed management organizations and 80 county water managers.

Appointed to terms that expire Jan. 2, 2017, were:

  • Christy Fogarty of the Farmington City Council, representing elected city officials;
  • Judy Ohly of Rochester, a former Olmsted County commissioner,  representing citizens;
  • Tom Schultz of Sebeka, Wadena Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor for 37 years, representing soil and water conservation districts
  • Tom Loveall of Winnebago, Faribault County commissioner, representing county commissioners.

Loveall and Fogarty had previously been BWSR board members and were reappointed. 

You can also learn about all our free newsletter options.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply