MnSCU names presidents for three Minnesota state colleges

The Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system named presidents for three of its institutions Wednesday:

  • Barbara McDonald, interim president of Minnesota West Community & Technical College. She’s currently provost at Itasca Community College in Grand Rapids.
  • Laura Urban, president of Alexandria Technical & Community College. She has been provost and vice president for academic affairs at Gateway Community and Technical College since 2010.
  • Dorothy Duran, president of Minnesota State College — Southeast Technical.  She’s been vice president for academic affairs at Iowa Western Community College since 2006.

All three appointments take effect July 1.

MnSCU system has 31 community and technical colleges and universities around the state, serving 430,000 students.

You can also learn about all our free newsletter options.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply