Nonprofit, nonpartisan journalism. Supported by readers.


GOP-endorsed gubernatorial candidate Jeff Johnson names finance team

Johnson, the Hennepin County Commissioner running in the Aug. 12 Republican primary, named three co-chairs of his finance committee: Jeff DeYoung, Stephen Imholte, and Gregg Peterson.

Jeff Johnson, the Republican-endorsed candidate for governor, announced three co-chairs of his finance committee Thursday.

Johnson, a Hennepin County commissioner, will face Marty Seifert, Kurt Zellers and Scott Honour in the Republican Primary Aug. 12.

Heading Johnson’s finance committee are Jeff DeYoung, office managing partner at the Baker Tilly accounting firm; Stephen Imholte, president of the BuildPerks loyalty marketing firm (and former campaign manager for Tom Horner’s 2010 gubernatorial run), and Gregg Peterson, president of Nascent Capital, a venture capital and private equity firm.

Others on the finance committee are:

Article continues after advertisement

Sheri Auclair, Alec Beck, Wendy Dankey, John Edson, Harry Frankman, David Frauenshuh, Paul Happe, Doug Jaeger, Mike Kaess, Paul Koch, Pat Lynch, Steve Michel, John Pierce, Ted Risdall, Leslie Rosedahl, Darrin Rosha, Doug Seaton, Geoffrey Shipsides, Bob Spilman, Tom Stauber, Steve Sviggum, John Swanson, and John Tschohl.