Brad Kruse is new chair as Minnesota Council on Foundations elects board

The Minnesota Council on Foundations has elected a new board of directors; the new chair is Brad Kruse, philanthropy director at the Hugh J. Andersen Foundation.

Kruse was the MCF board treasurer last year.

Other board officers for 2015 are:

  • June Noronha, senior manager, Native Nations Team, Bush Foundation, vice chair;
  • JoAnn Birkholz, foundation director, Medica Foundation, secretary;
  • Steve Joul, president, Central Minnesota Community Foundation, treasurer.

New directors elected to three-year terms ending in 2017 are:

  • Sarah Duniway, trustee, Gray Plant Mooty Foundation;
  • Frank Forsberg, senior vice president of systems change and innovation, Greater Twin Cities United Way;
  • Aretha Green-Rupert, program officer, Otto Bremer Foundation; and
  • Judson McNeil, president, The Toro Company Giving Program and The Toro Foundation.

Directors elected to second three-year terms ending in 2017 are:

  • Kruse;
  • Gary Nan Tie, trustee, Jerome Foundation; and
  • Tim Thorpe, trustee, James R. Thorpe Foundation.

The council is a regional association of grantmakers, including family and private independent foundations, community and other public foundations, and corporate foundations and giving programs. Member organizations award more than $1 billion in grants each year, representing three-quarters of grantmaking in the state.

You can also learn about all our free newsletter options.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply