Four new members to join Historical Society executive council

Four new members will join the Minnesota Historical Society’s Executive Council at the beginning of the new year.

The council of 26 sets policy for the Historical Society, evaluates Director D. Stephen Elliott, oversees the budget and handles other governing matters.

The newly elected members, who will serve three-year terms, are:

  • Barbara Burwell, Wayzata
  • Grant Davis, Woodbury
  • Monica Little, Minneapolis
  • Bo Thao-Urabe, Eagan

They were recommended by the council and approved by MNHS members.

The other executive board members are:

  • Kathleen Blatz
  • D. Stephen Elliott
  • William D. Green
  • Dennis L. Lamkin
  • Peter Reis
  • Eleanor Winston
  • Suzanne Blue
  • Brenda J. Child
  • Michael Farnell
  • David R. Hakensen
  • Jean M. Larson
  • Charles Mahar
  • Peter Reyes, Jr.
  • Karen Wilson Thissen
  • Warren Zaccaro
  • Kurt BlueDog
  • Phyllis Rawls Goff
  • Martha Kaemmer
  • Kirby M. Law
  • Dean M. Nelson
  • William R. Stoeri
  • Ben Vander Kooi

You can also learn about all our free newsletter options.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply