Nonprofit, nonpartisan journalism. Supported by readers.


County board chairs elected: Reinhardt in Ramsey and Callison in Hennepin

Ramsey County Commissioners have selected Victoria Reinhardt as the 2016 board chair; she succeeds Jim McDonough in the post. Reinhardt, who was first elected to the board in 1997, has been chair twice before.

In Hennepin County, Jan Callison was named board chair for the second year in a row. She’s been on the board since 2009.

Washington County Commissioners selected Ted Bearth as chair; last year it had been Gary Kriesel.

In Dakota County, Board Chair Nancy Schouweiler announced that she won’t run for reelection in November after 18 years on the job.

You can also learn about all our free newsletter options.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply