Nonprofit, nonpartisan journalism. Supported by readers.


2011 Ten Outstanding Young Minnesotans to be honored at Awards Celebration

Join MinnPost, MinnPost’s YPN and the Minnesota Jaycees at tonight’s 2011 TOYM/OYF Awards Celebration and meet some of our state’s most exceptional emerging leaders!

Saturday, Dec. 3, 2011 • 6:30-9:30 p.m.

Earle Brown Heritage Center
6155 Earle Brown Dr., Mpls., MN 55430


Event schedule:

6:30 p.m. – Dinner seating begins
7:30 p.m. – Awards program
9:30 p.m. – Event close
10:00 p.m. – Afterparty

Attire is formal/cocktail.

The 2011 Ten Outstanding Young Minnesotans honorees

Jeffrey Bauer, The Family Partnership
Nicholas Banovetz, MinnCann
Michael Cuddyer, Minnesota Twins
Megan Leafblad, Minneapolis College of Art and Design
Nekima Levy-Pounds, Community Justice Project
Savannah Leyde, Taylored to You
Kari Mitchell, Charity Events of Minnesota
Ross Monten, Special Duty Naval Intel. Officer Candidate
Ni Suphavong, Jade Logistics
Ryan Thomas, Snowshark Publications

The 2011 Outstanding Young Farmer finalists

(winner to be announced at Awards Celebration)

Thomas Smude – Peirz, Minn.
Dave Marquardt – Howard Lake, Minn.
Nick and Tara Meyer, Meyer Dairy – Sauk Centre, Minn.

Stay tuned next week for coverage of the 2011 TOYM/OYF Awards Celebration and detailed profiles of this year’s Outstanding Young Farmer (OYF) finalists.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply